The Hammer Of Retribution Ogg-Cast IV: Metal Camp Edition

The Hammer Of Retribution Ogg-Cast IV:
Metal Camp Edition

Original release date: 30th June 2009
Total length: 2:07:04 in 2 parts

Download link:!pXAwwaBY!m9ODImYbZ_KJDMv9i7nXK2UkTCnm8NH5Nz8SZfgLnaQ

Wading through the hilarious Metallenglisch, in approximately nine hours I will be setting off for the continent and the baking hot climate of Slovenia. As you all realise, Metal Camp is upon us. And what better way to bring the rest of you who aren’t going to be there into the experience… than this! I’ve been planning a special Wacken edition for some time now, to be released mid-July (note: this never happened… at the time), and I thought it would be a good idea to have a dry run with one themed around Metal Camp. This time, I’ve dispensed with all the extras – no Shock Of The New/Old, no Shut It!, no Lie Back And Enjoy It. What you’ll get is four bands from each day of the festival – three of the “support acts”, if you like, followed by the headliners for that day. It’s a shorter show than usual, but it’ll still provide two hours of listening pleasure.

PART ONE (1:07:03)
0:02:14 Keep Of Kalessin – Warmonger
0:07:33 Death Angel – 3rd Floor
0:12:21 Kataklysm – Manipulator Of Souls
0:17:03 Nightwish – Wishmaster [Metal Camp Headline Spotlight]
0:22:17 Hollenthon – Woe To The Defeated
0:28:08 Suidakra – Shattering Swords
0:32:20 Testament – Practice What You Preach
0:37:59 Blind Guardian – Into The Storm [Metal Camp Headline Spotlight]
0:43:37 Negură Bunget – Hora Soarelui
0:49:33 Graveworm – Legions Unleashed
0:55:01 Amon Amarth – Once Sealed In Blood
1:01:03 Dimmu Borgir – Mourning Palace [Metal Camp Headline Spotlight]

PART TWO (1:00:01)
0:01:17 Vader – The Nomad
0:05:07 Destruction – Eternal Ban
0:08:44 Hatebreed – Driven By Suffering
0:12:23 Down – Lifer [Metal Camp Headline Spotlight]
0:17:25 Die Apokalyptischen Reiter – Reitermania
0:20:20 My Dying Bride – Christliar
0:30:47 Edguy – Tears Of A Mandrake
0:39:54 Kreator – People Of The Lie [Metal Camp Headline Spotlight]
0:43:53 Sodom – Bombenhagel
0:48:48 Satyricon – Vikingland
0:56:26 Prospect – Seven Days Of Metal (Metal Camp Anthem)

Visit the website at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s