The Hammer Of Retribution Ogg-Cast XVI: Wacken Review Edition

The Hammer Of Retribution Ogg-Cast XVI:
Wacken Review Edition

Original release date: 15th August 2011
Total length: 2:43:42 in 3 parts

Download link:!VHQUjLSD!0XgmYl7JjBvZKNOtaKRpYndv8En68Wf38_akvwfzE0I

As they say so often in a field in northern Germany:
HELGA! (review part 1)
SPIDERSCHWEIN! (review part 2)
Have you read the review and still not quite managed to get the atmosphere of the festival from my words? This is the perfect solution – a musical version where I attempt to condense the whole festival, or at least the best bits of it, into a 163-minute summary. Sit outside in the sun, occasionally sprinkling yourself with your shower, eat grilled sausages with curry ketchup, drink lots of German beer, and play this very loud! And that’s how it’s done. Beats sitting in front of your computer, doesn’t it?
As ever, don’t forget to visit for the collection of claptrap I keep on the internet that keeps this show running and which a handful of people may actually have found useful. Das ist gut, ja!

PART ONE (0:52:15)
0:03:41 Nothgard – Arminius
0:10:32 Ensiferum – Blood Is The Price Of Glory
0:15:49 Skálmöld – Upprisa
0:23:48 Hammercult – Black Horseman [Shock of the New / Metal Battle – Israel]
0:28:20 Mortal Strike – Here Comes The Tank [Shock of the New / Metal Battle – Austria]
0:32:08 Eccentric Pendulum – Mathematicians Of Ambient Waters [Shock of the New / Metal Battle – India]
0:37:50 Tanker – Redeem From Nothing [Shock of the New / Metal Battle – Bosnia]
0:46:32 Ozzy Osbourne – I Don’t Know

PART TWO (1:01:35)
0:00:42 Morbid Angel – Immortal Rites
0:04:46 Hail Of Bullets – Tokyo Napalm Holocaust
0:11:14 Onslaught – Damnation / Onslaught (Power From Hell)
0:16:32 Sodom – Agent Orange
0:22:36 Skeletonwitch – Sacrifice For The Slaughtergod
0:27:33 Judas Priest – Blood Red Skies
0:36:19 Achren – Blood Soaked Banner [Shock of the New / Metal Battle – UK]
0:40:32 Bucovina – Mestecăniș [Shock of the New / Metal Battle – Romania]
0:46:30 Aeon Throne – Oath In Blood [Shock of the New / Metal Battle – Norway]
0:52:52 Battle Beast – Armageddon Clan [Shock of the New / Metal Battle – 2010 returning winners]

PART THREE (0:49:52)
0:00:31 Mayhem – Pagan Fears
0:06:50 Khold – Død
0:10:37 Vreid – Pitch Black
0:16:10 Kyuss – Gardenia
0:23:03 Airbourne – No Way But The Hard Way
0:26:37 Motörhead – Bomber
0:33:53 Moonsorrow – Huuto

Visit the website at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s