The Hammer Of Retribution Ogg-Cast XXVII: Tonight, We Dine… At Hellfest!

The Hammer Of Retribution Ogg-Cast XXVII:
Tonight, We Dine… At Hellfest!

Original release date: 17th July 2012
Total length: 4:13:50 in 4 parts

Download link:!EHgzGAIC!3pP76518XgP51Jj2rRIMYMJ8Tmc8HWXpXbFXiA00VMI

NOTE: eagle-eyed readers will notice the release date is two days after it should be. All will be explained in the show itself.

I need say little more than what this picture and the title of the show already says. However, if you really want more description… go back to the written review (linked below) and remind yourself what bands I saw. The vast majority of them have made it to this show, and those bands alone would have sufficed. But, as ever, there are extras. I’ve had to mark what would have been the occasion of Ronnie James Dio’s 70th birthday appropriately, and I also couldn’t let the Hammer Of Retribution World Tour fall by the wayside, so there’s an almost hour-long section exploring bands from the Middle East, all of whom are taking their lives in their own hands by doing what they do where they do it – so show them some support.

The upshot is the first Hammer Of Retribution to crack the four-hour mark, and it will be four hours of your time well spent. If you went to Hellfest, it’ll be a great way to relive it. If you didn’t, it’ll show you what you missed out on.

Whenever there’s a festival episode, I should always remember to link to my written review, and I will.
Hellfest 2012 Review, part 1:
Hellfest 2012 Review, part 2:
Hellfest 2012 Review, part 3:

PART ONE (0:56:07)
0:02:18 Orange Goblin – Some You Win, Some You Lose
0:05:37 The Atomic Bitchwax – Hope You Die
0:11:35 Benediction – They Must Die Screaming
0:15:23 Obituary – I’m In Pain
0:20:22 Taake – Over Bjoergvin Graater Himmerik II
0:27:04 Satyricon – K.I.N.G.
0:30:36 Amon Amarth – Across The Rainbow Bridge [Hidden Gems]
0:40:19 Rainbow – Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll
0:44:36 Otyg – Holy Diver [Covered]
0:48:23 Týr – Stargazer [Covered]

PART TWO (1:02:14)
0:02:00 Deep Purple – Stormbringer
0:06:02 Paice Ashton Lord – Ghost Story
0:13:38 Channel Zero – Suck My Energy
0:18:33 Death Angel – Evil Priest
0:23:26 Exodus – Metal Command
0:29:23 Necros Christos – Christ Was Not Of Goatborn Blood
0:33:17 Shining (Sweden) – Förtvivlan, Min Arvedel
0:41:22 Saint Vitus – Born Too Late
0:48:15 Yob – Burning The Altar

PART THREE (1:07:52)
0:02:53 Smouldering In Forgotten – Dread Messiah [World Tour – Bahrain]
0:10:06 Al-Namrood – Junood Al Amjaad [World Tour – Saudi Arabia]
0:16:04 From The Vastland – Thousand Years Of Eternity [World Tour – Iran]
0:24:51 Buried By The Last Tragedy – The Burning Ship [World Tour – Syria]
0:34:39 Bilocate – Blooded Forest [World Tour – Jordan]
0:53:03 Acid King – Electric Machine
0:59:25 Pentagram – Sign Of The Wolf
1:02:32 The Obsessed – Brother Blue Steel

PART FOUR (1:07:37)
0:01:19 Anaal Nathrakh – Submission Is For The Weak
0:06:32 Insomnium – Down With The Sun
0:12:30 Slash’s Snakepit – Beggars And Hangers-On
0:18:42 Dimmu Borgir – The Serpentine Offering
0:26:04 Enslaved – Ruun
0:32:50 Entombed – Chaos Breed
0:38:16 Winterfylleth – The Honour Of Good Men On The Path To Eternal Glory
0:51:38 Moonsorrow – Huuto

Visit the website at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s