The Hammer Of Retribution Ogg-Cast LXX: Satavuotinen Perintö

The Hammer Of Retribution Ogg-Cast LXX:
Satavuotinen Perintö

Original release date: 6th December 2017
Total length: 5:10:47 in 5 parts

Download link:!ETpGVaDJ!03V738KxMA5EcdRm3xsp7fU9Lw1zFR1Y5RXCt6Qos5k

6th December 2017 sees the 100th anniversary of the day the people of Finland decided they were fed up with being ruled by Russia, especially given what had just happened a month earlier, and declared independence. Freed from the shackles of the Red Terror, this country spent the next century punching above its weight – not least in making mobile phones, producing people who can drive cars very fast in all conditions, and defending itself from the former overlords next door.

Finland has also proven itself highly adept at making loud noises with guitars; with the highest density of metal bands per unit population (663 per million people), Finland can rightfully claim to be the most metal country on Earth.

I have chosen to say “hyvä syntymäpäivä” to the Finns with this five-hour marathon of Finnish metal. No other nation will be allowed on the playlist; the most they’ll get is the bands who provide the theme tunes to our regular features.

Incidentally, for those less fluent in Finnish than the average Finn, the title translates as “Legacy Of A Hundred Years”. That this is a Moonsorrow song-sub-title divided by ten is absolutely no accident.

PART ONE (1:05:49)
0:08:58 Sarcofagus – All Those Lies
0:12:25 Kimmo Kuusniemi Band – Metallinen Sateenkaari
0:18:35 Stratovarius – A Million Light Years Away
0:23:51 Nightwish – Wishmaster
0:28:13 Sonata Arctica – The Cage
0:34:57 Sentenced – New Age Messiah
0:39:24 Children of Bodom – Bodom After Midnight
0:48:06 Lordi – Deadache
0:51:32 Devastracktor – Poser Disposer
0:57:57 Draugnim – Archein

PART TWO (1:00:26)
0:00:42 Impaled Nazarene – Total War – Winter War
0:04:26 Satanic Warmaster – Carelian Satanist Madness
0:15:56 Beherit – Sadomatic Rites
0:20:00 Behexen – Night of the Blasphemy
0:26:49 Barathrum – Legions of Perkele
0:31:54 Arthemesia – Universal Black
0:39:41 Sunride – Ascending the Throne
0:42:36 Mannhai – Spaceball
0:47:57 Reverend Bizarre – The Goddess of Doom

PART THREE (1:00:36)
0:01:01 Korpiklaani – A Man With A Plan
0:05:47 Kaarnekorpi – Soutaja [Liber Oscura]
0:12:25 Wolfhorde – Kylän Päässä [Covered]
0:20:11 MonsterSpank – Umeå Swampthing
0:21:32 Hiidenhauta – Luopunut
0:30:46 Baranduin – Army of the Fallen
0:38:02 Furthest Shore – …Until the Bitter End
0:45:21 Wyrd – Noitakansa

PART FOUR (0:58:02)
0:04:41 Avathar – Kadotettu [Tunes of Yore]
0:15:08 Nostatus – Sanas Synty [Tunes of Yore]
0:23:56 Poropetra – Luonnotar [Tunes of Yore]
0:29:56 Kehrä – Valo [Tunes of Yore]
0:38:25 Syven – Jäljet [Tunes of Yore]

PART FIVE (1:05:54)
0:01:54 Amorphis – Perkele (The God of Fire)
0:05:19 Finntroll – Midnattens Widunder
0:09:56 Ensiferum – Windrider
0:15:34 Wintersun – The Forest That Weeps (Summer)
0:36:18 Moonsorrow – Tulimyrsky

Visit the website at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s